LoopWall
en
Start free

LoopWall vs Playback Media

Playback Media and LoopWall both sell motion backgrounds for church screens. Here is how they compare on price, library, screen sizes, languages and licence, using only what each company states on its own website.

We are new: 270 motions, no customer reviews yet, and downloads open soon.

In short

Where Playback Media is stronger

  • The same yearly price as our Standard plan.
  • A monthly payment option.
  • Spanish versions of many items.
  • A much bigger library: 20,000+ items.

Where LoopWall is stronger

  • 4K, triple-wide and vertical on Standard.
  • Every title in ten languages.
  • Any custom size for LED walls on Pro.
  • Unlimited campuses on Pro, for $399 a year.

Price and plans

Playback Media

  • Annual Unlimited: $99 a year.
  • Monthly Unlimited: $19 a month for 12 months.
  • Free still backgrounds. Sign-up fee and trial: not stated.

LoopWall

  • Free: the first colour of every look (29 motions) in HD, without titles. Free accounts open soon.
  • Standard: $99 a year. Pro: $399 a year.
  • Yearly plans only. No sign-up fee.

What's in the library

Playback Media

  • Mini movies, countdowns, motion and still backgrounds, stock photos and social graphics.
  • More than 20,000 items, by their count.

LoopWall

  • 270 motion backgrounds in 29 looks, each a seamless 30-second loop.
  • Every motion comes clean or with a ready-made title for each moment of the service.
  • No countdowns, mini movies or stills. We are new: no customer reviews yet, and downloads open soon.

Screen sizes and files

Playback Media

  • HD (1080p and 720p) and SD, as MPEG-1 and QuickTime.
  • 4K, triple wide, vertical, ProRes and custom LED sizes: not stated.

LoopWall

  • HD, 4K, double wide, triple wide (3840×720 and 5760×1080), vertical and square, on Standard and Pro.
  • Any custom size for LED walls on Pro.
  • MP4 (H.264) on every plan. ProRes on Pro.

Languages

Playback Media

  • Spanish versions of many backgrounds, countdowns and mini movies. No other languages stated.

LoopWall

  • Every title in English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, German, Italian, Russian, Filipino, Swahili and Chinese.
  • Standard includes two languages. Pro includes all ten, plus your own text.

Streaming, campuses and cancelling

Playback Media

  • Streaming: live streams and service recordings are included; TV broadcast and standalone YouTube uploads are not. Some mini movies are excluded.
  • Campuses: a number of computers at one location.
  • After cancelling: not stated.

LoopWall

  • Streaming included on Standard and Pro.
  • Standard covers one campus. Pro covers unlimited campuses.
  • After cancelling, you keep what you downloaded and can keep using it.

Software

Playback Media

  • Not stated. Their help page covers PowerPoint 2010 and later.

LoopWall

  • Standard video files. They play in ProPresenter, EasyWorship, MediaShout, Proclaim, PowerPoint, Keynote, OBS and vMix.

Side by side

LoopWallPlayback Media
Price per year$99 / $399$99
Sign-up fee✘—
Free plan✔29—
Title languages✔10✔EN, ES
Custom LED sizes✔Pro—
Triple-wide✔—
Vertical✔—
4K✔✘1080p
ProRes✔Pro—
Keep files after cancelling✔—
Streaming licence✔✔
Several campuses✔Pro✘

✔ yes · ✘ no · — not stated on their website. Names are trademarks of their owners.

Checked on 27 October 2026 on each company's own website. Prices and terms change; check before you buy.

Questions

Is Playback Media the same price as LoopWall?

Both cost $99 a year for the base plan. Playback also offers $19 a month for 12 months.

Does Playback Media have Spanish backgrounds?

Yes, Spanish versions of many items. LoopWall has every title in ten languages, Spanish and Portuguese included.

Does Playback Media have 4K?

Their subscription page lists HD and SD. LoopWall includes 4K, triple wide and vertical on Standard.

Sources

Every fact about Playback Media comes from these pages of their website.

Checked on 27 October 2026 on each company's own website. Prices and terms change; check before you buy.

Other comparisons